Writing Wrongs

December 15, 2005

We�re home again, today. Poor Andrew has something--again. He�s also invited to a birthday sleepover tomorrow and at this point, I�m not sure he�s going to be able to go. At this point, he doesn�t feel like going (but wants to make sure his friend still gets his present). So far, the Marvelous Miss B (that�s Kyra) is fine. She even searched out Andrew�s Vikings blanket to make him feel better.

And Andrew was so charged up for the weekend. He�ll have to miss basketball practice for sure tonight. Maybe the party, and he has a double-header on Saturday. We�ll see how it goes, I guess. He even did all his homework. Here�s a poem he wrote for a school assignment:

My Voice
My voice is strong
Or
Like a breeze.
My voice is
Bombs
Bursting
Or
Soft as can be.
That�s my voice.

Obviously he has a better handle on this poetry thing than I do. In other writing news, I wrote yet another synopsis for The Boys� Club. Mainly because the urge struck me, and really, when it comes to synopses, that�s so rare, I go with it. Don�t look a gift synopsis in the mouth and all that.

I barely looked at the first one to write the second and I took it from a 3,000 word monstrosity to ~1,500 words. I had too much detail in the first, but that�s okay, because at that point, I needed it. This second one is closer to the sort I�d actually submit to an agent/editor.

And I�m thinking I�ll have to up the final word count on The Boys� Club, but so far, I�m resisting. I want a better handle on just how much more I�ll need to add. That, and I�m thinking of taking up poetry instead.

Kidding.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:27 a.m.

|