Writing Wrongs

January 15, 2006

Hey, what do you know? I�ve been tagged, thanks to Marianne. Good. Now I have something to write about.

What were you doing ten years ago?

I was pregnant, with Andrew, and just coming out of that first trimester sleep-fest. I don�t know the exact date, but I do remember the BBC/A&E version of Pride & Prejudice aired around this time. I taped it and watched it at least twice more. Now I have it on DVD (two words: Colin Firth). With Kyra it was Kate & Leopold. I watched that about five times (two words: Hugh Jackman).

What were you doing one year ago?

Gah. About the same thing as I am now. Tech writer by day, still working on The Boys� Club. Must. Finish. Novel.

Five snacks you enjoy.


Chocolate
Popcorn with lots of butter
Chocolate or yogurt covered pretzels
Stinky cheese (like brie)
Oreos

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics.

Only five? I know a ton of songs. It�s Bob who has trouble remembering lyrics. I remember songs I sang at Girl Scout camp. For a couple of summers during college, I worked Green Giant (ho, ho, ho) corn pack. I used to run through all the songs I knew, singing them to myself in an attempt to keep my sanity. �Corn on the Cob� selector is not that mentally taxing.

How about U2 songs? Of course, I know more than five:


One
Mysterious Ways
In God�s Country
Walk On
Original Of The Species (one of my new favorite songs)

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire


Hire a housecleaning service
Put in a pool (Bob and Andrew really want this)
Quit the day job
Take the kids to Disneyworld/land
Buy a second home in B-ham to be near the in-laws at least part of the time
Go to London with my mom and Andrew (okay, so that�s six)
Start my own small publishing company (okay, that�s seven, and I�d need more than disposable income, I�d need some disposable sanity as well)

Five bad habits


Skipping out on exercise
Drinking too much coffee
Procrastinating on things like bills, taxes, er, writing
Daydreaming
Too much internet surfing/blog hopping

Five things you like doing


Reading
Writing
Walking/hiking
Watching movies
Traveling

Five things you would never wear or buy again


Tube tops
Clogs
Slides/mules (I can�t keep them on my feet)
Boots you can�t really wear in the snow/ice (Minnesota, don�t you know)
A Subaru (the Outback was a good winter car, but . . . for the rest, meh)

Five favorite toys


Mobile Pro (I love, love, love my Mobile Pro)
iPod (I love, love, love my iPod)
Cross Pad (haven�t used this much yet, but it looks cool)
Cocoa-Latte (It makes froth! All hail froth!)
My digital camera

Five people I�m tagging

Hmm. Not sure I can tag anybody who hasn�t already done this. Jen? You want to? Anyone else? If you haven�t and you�re reading, consider yourself tagged.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 9:22 a.m.

|