Writing Wrongs

January 19, 2006

So, Andrew is (overly) excited that today is his half birthday. He even marked it on the kitchen calendar (Mom's Family Calendar a must have). Maybe because it�s his tenth year? Two digits is a big deal. Or it could be this is the first time he remembered it before rather than after the fact.

I�m distracted this week, hence very little updating. I have been writing the 250 (yay, me), but I also found out that yep, I�ll be out of a job on the 31st. This isn�t a huge surprise, although I was hoping I�d be around this particular workplace until the end of February. No such luck. I�ve already contacted my contract house. Now I need to update my r�sum� (I hate updating my r�sum�) and start interviewing again (I hate interviewing).

In an ideal world, I�d end up with a little downtime. How perfect to be able to finish off The Boys� Club and use the new job as a breather between drafts. I know other writers can jump into editing mode with little time and distance in between. I�m not one of them. And I cast a suspicious eye on those who can (kidding . . . sort of).

I�m also going to read through my Golden Heart entries this week. I have six in the YA category. That�s the smallest number of entries I�ve ever received. When I judged single title and romantic suspense, RWA has sent me nine. I know last year they were scrambling for YA judges, so I thought it would be a good idea to sign up as one.

And one last thing, because you�ve all been dying to know my pizza personality, here it is:




Cheese Pizza



Traditional and comforting.

You focus on living a quality life.

You're not easily impressed with novelty.

Yet, you easily impress others.

What's Your Pizza Personality?

Cheese pizza? Ha. That�s my kids� favorite, but I�m not sure it reflects that well on me. Do you suppose I can list it on my r�sum�?

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:40 a.m.

|