Writing Wrongs

January 25, 2006

Got this from Terry, and I�m using his rules. Here�s my five weird habits. If you want to be tagged, consider yourself tagged, if not, don�t worry.

1. I have weird feet. It�s true. I almost always have to wear socks because my feet feel better that way, even in summer. I don�t like sandals. I don�t like the skin on my feet to feel dry. And I wear �bed socks� to bed. All. The. Time. Andrew�s picked up on this habit, so I guess weird feet are hereditary.

2. Whenever I get one of those coffee drinks with whipped cream (like a white chocolate mocha latte), I pry the top off, get a spoon, and eat the whipped cream first. Or maybe everybody does this.

3. My fingernails must be short. If they get to a certain length, I can�t stand typing on the keyboard. Likewise, I dislike wearing bracelets, especially for work/typing (although, in theory, I do like bracelets and have some pretty ones) and can barely stand wearing a watch. Maybe I just have weird extremities.

4. I played U2�s The Joshua Tree on continuous loop in the cassette player of my car while I was writing India Charlie. And I�m still not tired of it. I could listen to it constantly. I could listen to Where the Streets Have No Names constantly. These days, I�ll set my iPod to shuffle U2 and be done with it.

5. I need to eat breakfast as the first meal of the day, no matter what time I actually eat breakfast. So if I get busy and forget to eat until, say, noon, I really, really need to have some sort of breakfast food. A mini-donut, anything. Then I can eat �regular� food.

Weird.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:19 a.m.

|