Writing Wrongs

April 06, 2006

Here�s a meme that�s going around:

Put your iTunes/iPod on shuffle. Ask the following questions and press play. Use the song title as the answer to the question. Oh, and you�re not supposed to cheat and forward to the next song if you get one you don�t like.


1. How does the world see you? Where It�s At, by Beck ~ Oh, yeah, that�s me. I�ve got two turn tables and a microphone, too.


2. Will I have a happy life? Don�t Leave Home, by Dido ~ As in, never leave the house, or simply never stray far from home. Could make a difference.


3. What do my friends think of me? Brand New Day, by Sting ~ The significance of this escapes me.


4. Do people secretly lust after me? One, by U2 ~ Darn, just the one?


5. How can I make myself happy? Every Breath You Take, by The Police ~ I�ll take this to mean live and be happy rather than becoming an obsessed, scary stalker type person.


6. What should I do with my life? Hallelujah, by Rufus Wainwright ~ Again with the whole significance escaping me thing.


7. Will I ever have children? Well, that�s s silly question. How about, What�s my kids� theme song? Rock me Amadeus, by Falco (the German version) ~ This is just weird, but then the kids are mostly German.


8. What is some good advice for me? Holiday/Boulevard of Broken Dreams, by Green Day ~ I walk the lonely road? Sounds . . . lonely.


9. How will I be remembered? Invisible Sun, by The Police ~ I�m just going to pretend this is a good thing.


10. What's my signature dancing song? It�s All Been Done, by Barenaked Ladies ~ I love this song.


11. What's my current theme song? Rio, by Duran Duran ~ Strangely enough, my friends back in high school decided this was my theme song.


12. What do others think is my current theme song? Superman (It�s Not Easy), by Five for Fighting ~ You know, it�s not easy to be me.


13. What type of men do I like? Desire, by U2 ~ Oh, ho, ho, ho. Notice this type of question ended up with U2 songs. Creepy coincidence or prophetic?


14. How's my love life? Buddy Holly, by Weezer ~ My love life is geeky. This should come as no surprise. Woo, hoo, I look just like Buddy Holly, oh, oh, and you�re Mary Tyler Moore . . .

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 9:51 a.m.

|