Writing Wrongs

May 29, 2006

I�m blogging today over at the Wet Noodle Posse site about the Veterans History Project (tying it in to Memorial Day).

Right now the site is featuring a segment on a subject near and dear to my heart: military intelligence. (No jokes, please, I�ve heard/told them all.) Here are a couple of highlights I pulled from the page:

"Very often I actually knew what a German division was going to do before the German commander of that division knew it."

I love this quote. That�s pretty much your job when you work in the intell section.

"The idea was to get them talking and to keep them talking and not to offend them or make them shut up or scare them to death or anything like that."

What a radical idea. Maybe members of the current administration should peruse this particular page on the site. Just saying, is all.

And in all honesty, I should get off my own lazy rear end and contribute as well. I did a quick search and it looks like there are only 149 female Desert Storm veterans in the collection. Actually, this is something I think I�d enjoying doing: helping others with their memoirs--not for a fee, of course, but as a hobby/volunteer thing. Any ideas? I suppose I could contact the local VFWs to see if there�s interest.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:49 a.m.

|