Writing Wrongs

October 05, 2006

I found this while casting about, searching for something to blog about that wouldn�t tax my preparing-for-a-service-pack-release brain. It�s an old one, but if you haven�t done it all ready, feel free to share the love.

Number of Books I own: Oh, I have no clue. I�m supposed to count? Do I include all the ones that are Bob�s. Do I include the maybe seven duplicates we have among us--all because I ventured into science fiction/military, not because he reads, �chick stuff.� Although he does borrow my Bridget Jones DVD. A lot. Hmm.

Last Book I Bought: The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak, mainly because the list at the library is still 130 deep and I know I�ll be reading it slowly.

Last Book I was Given: The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion, a Christmas gift from my mom.

Last Book I Read: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray. Impressed enough to move on to the sequel, Rebel Angels.

Book I am Working On Now: Band of Brothers: E Company, 506th Regiment, 101st Airborne from Normandy to Hitler's Eagle's Nest, by Stephen E. Ambrose.

Books that mean something to me:
In no particular order


Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:36 p.m.

|