Writing Wrongs

November 03, 2006

Now see, NaNo starts and I have to make my annual anti-NaNo blog post. That way, everyone (well, everyone participating) will say, �Oh, yeah, we�ll show her.� And they write even more. Ha. My evil reverse-psychology plan is working. Oh, sure. I could cheer you on, but where�s the fun in that?

Andrew started basketball this week at the Y. Before this, however, he needed new shoes, in the worst way. Since the last time I bought him shoes, he�d gone up an entire size! So we made the requisite trip to Target. Only as we were walking in did it hit me. It had been �pajama day� at Kyra�s daycare--and she was still in her Hello Kitty �rock star� pajamas.

So they we were, trooping through Target, one of my children in pajamas. Nice. Not that Kyra cared, since these were, after all, her �rock star� pajamas. She was feeling extra chi-chi.

Yesterday, Andrew broke his glasses, so we added on a trip to the mall to this week�s agenda. Fortunately, the glasses are covered under a �breakage� guarantee, so we only have to pay some money, not all the money to replace them.

So while we waited, Andrew commandeered the little mirror on the stand, started making faces, flaring his nostrils, concocting �Mr. Big Mouth.� Then he studiously inspected his upper lip. �Mommy,� he said. �I�m growing a moustache.�

All this in front of the entire store.

So this, in addition to trick-or-treating, has been our week. We�re exhausted!

In other news, I had a nice email this morning from the Golden Rose contest coordinator. It seems Geek Girl�s Guide took first in the YA category.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:19 a.m.

|