Writing Wrongs

November 08, 2006

So, I�ve been having this email conversation with a friend of mine. Here�s a bit from my latest email:

Well, see, if HottieMcHottie would only go [to the prom with me] if I wore that blue eyeliner, I might wonder if maybe there was another guy out there, one not all caught up in the whole blue eyeliner thing, one who would think my lack of eyeliner charming, natural, refreshing.


I might be happier with him.


Cuz I've tried to apply that blue eyeliner and frankly, I suck.


This doesn't mean I shouldn't get dressed up for the Prom, maybe rethink some fashion choices. But some women can pull off blue eyeliner. And some can so not.

This conversation has included, among other things, references to:

Fabulous-ness
Unfabulous-ness
Blue eyeliner
Prom
HottieMcHottie

We are actually having an adult conversation about agents and publishing (or did the HottieMcHottie give it away?).

It�s probably a good thing this sort of conversation is confined to email. Still, it would be fun to talk about this, say, in line at Starbucks.

I�ll have a grande, nonfat, no water chai, hold the blue eyeliner.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:58 p.m.

|