Writing Wrongs

November 09, 2006

Booking Through Thursday



  1. Do you keep a list of books to read?

    Yes and no. I don�t have a list that I refer to for what to read next. But I do keep lists of books I either want for some reason.

  2. Where do you keep your list (computer, PDA, paper, etc.)?

    I stick books on my Amazon wish list and our local library online system has a list option.

  3. How often do you refer to your list? Every time you go for a new book to read? When book shopping? Or?

    It depends. I might make a special list for a trip to Half Price Books, just to see what I can unearth there. I found several out of print coffee table type books on Faberge Eggs that I wouldn�t have been able to find/afford otherwise.


Speaking of lists, right now, I�m looking for books (and other resources, documentaries work) on World War I, emphasis on the eastern front. Or more accurately, Russia, to include the revolution. That�s all I�m going to say for now, except that it�s a project I�m thinking about, quite possibly another YA novel. Only historical. Which given the reference to WWI, you probably figured out.

But if you have any good resources or recommendations, feel free to send them my way. I have some already, since I have a fair amount of books on all things Russian. I mean, sure, I can Google just as well as the next person. What I�m looking for is I like ABC because of XYZ.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:26 p.m.

|