Writing Wrongs

January 22, 2007

Writing Week in Review: Week 2 (two down, six to go)

Words: 9,370 words. I know. I can�t believe it either. The actual word count jump higher than that since I dropped in a previously-written scene, but those words weren�t written last week.

Drink of choice: Celestial Seasonings Perfectly Pear White Tea. (Yeah, I know I got Seasonings wrong last week. I always think of it as �Seasons.� And speaking of seasons, an earworm for those of you of a certain age: We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun �. You can thank me later.)

Music that made its way into the manuscript: Singing in the Rain, Green Day (see below).

Darlings that may get the axe at a later date::

Outlook for Week 3: Hopeful, but let�s not get cocky about all this word count stuff, shall we? Landon�s just asked MacKenna who she wants as prom date (she has two options) and I don�t know what she�s going to say.

The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath
28,771 / 60,000 (46.67%)

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:52 a.m.

|