Writing Wrongs

February 20, 2007

I am pathetic. I�m telling you, I switch projects and boom--my mind goes completely blank. I could stare at a blank Word document for hours and be perfectly entertained.

So, I�m resorting to a meme, not even a recent one, but one from a few weeks back.


randomness...feed your mind and your blog

Week of Feb 4: This or That? Pick one!


  1. peanut butter or jelly?
    Peanut butter. I craved it while pregnant with both kids. I love �peanut butter breads� or toast (which was what I had for lunch yesterday). Unless jelly = orange marmalade, then all bets are off.

  2. hiking or swimming?
    I like both, but I�m probably going with the hiking because it�s easier to stop and write something down.

  3. football or baseball?
    Football, all the way. Baseball--really, did someone invent that as a cure for insomnia?

  4. christmas or thanksgiving?
    You know, I really like thanksgiving.

  5. grade school or high school?
    I�ll have to go with high school, only because from a writing perspective, there�s more inherent conflict (at least for me) in high school.

  6. summer or winter?
    Autumn. Wait. What was the question?

  7. romance novel or mystery novel?
    How about a romantic mystery novel with a mainstream look and feel, with a tendency toward dark humor, a few buckets of tears, and a hopefully ever after ending? No?

  8. mickey mouse or barney?
    You�re asking a mother of a four-year-old this question? I know of no one, no one, I tell you, who would pick Barney over The Mouse.

  9. road trip or airplane?
    Airplane, simply because driving to Europe would be kind of tough.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:56 a.m.

|