Writing Wrongs

February 27, 2007

The other day, the very funny and talented Janet Mullany posted this link to the Noodler email loop:

Cleaning Hunk

Yes, you read that correctly, the site is cleaninghunk.com. And really, shouldn�t all sites be cleaning hunk dot something? I do.

I did a quick click through, because I had Kyra on my lap. While I was sure it wouldn�t be outrageous, one can never be too safe with an impressionable four-year-old. I still have the Hello Kitty wedding dress site banned. Merely a precaution, but even if we start saving now, we can�t afford the Hello Kitty Princess wedding extravaganza.

Again, better safe than sorry.

So, I clicked through. A dark-haired gentleman appeared on the screen and started taking off his shirt. Kyra, in all her four-year-old wisdom, said:

"Oh, is that my daddy?"

I'm still laughing.

As an aside, it is a safe click-through (it�s an advertisement). I went with Brian, cleaning the kitchen, in the gladiator costume. Cuz nothing says clean kitchen like ancient Rome, the Colosseum, and fights to the death.

So, who�s your daddy Cleaning Hunk?

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:37 a.m.

|