Writing Wrongs

March 06, 2007

It�s one of those weeks where I kind of/sort of regret having a blog that I try to update every other day, if not every day. I got nothing. Nothing witty. Nothing insightful. Not even something of questionable taste (oh, where are the questionable taste entries when you really need them).

For the record, Andrew has established three rock bands (or rather, their names) so far. This is a boy thing, I think. The whole band name, album cover, song name game is featured heavily in King Dork.

So far, Andrew�s come up with:

Seriously, if The Inner Geeks aren�t a rock band yet, they should be.

Kyra�s daycare is sponsoring a drive for the March of Dimes. Kyra is very, very concerned about saving the babies, as they call it. The other morning, she sat straight up in bed, no yawning, no preamble, reached for her butterfly bank and said, �Mommy, I have to save the babies.� Andrew donated some of his own money as well.

Of course, this angelic behavior was offset last night, when at eleven at night (mind you, I�m sound asleep then) I woke up to find them crawling across the bedroom floor by the light of a princess flashlight. They were searching for a specific book that Andrew was going to read to Kyra.

At freaking eleven o�clock at night.

I was all--What are you doing? They knew they were wrong, hence the sneaking in the dark part of it. I tried not to laugh, because they must sleep. I must sleep.

Kyra gets a nap at daycare, but I suspect Andrew will be a wee bit tired at school today.

Still. Freaking eleven o�clock at night. All in pursuit of a book.

They must be my kids.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 1:48 p.m.

|