Writing Wrongs

April 11, 2007

Today I�m blogging over on the Wet Noodle Posse site about my aversion to seeing my name in print. Strange but true.

Strange, because I�m all about book covers. Along with ARCs, I adore a well-done book cover. Some books are so beautiful--inside and out--it could break your heart.

Julia Cameron refers to this as a �jealousy map.� I long ago stopped being jealous, but a book cover, especially an exceptional one, does remind me of the dream. Yes, someday, I want that.

But then there�s that whole freak out when I see my name in print.

Note to self: look into pseudonyms.


~ * ~

Last night, Andrew was typing in his email program. I went into uber-alert mom mode. He covered the screen with his hands and did his own little freak out. I figured out why and let him be. (He has limited online access and only three email addresses in Outlook.)

This morning, I found this message in my inbox:

I LOVE YOU CAN YOU GUESS WHAT I SAID

I believe the �Can you guess what I said� refers back to �I love you.� Apparently, I was supposed to �guess� that.

In any event, it was a nice way to start the day.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:40 p.m.

|