Writing Wrongs

May 07, 2007

So, Marianne tagged me for this meme. It has rules, some of which I choose to ignore.


  1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

  2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

  3. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

  4. Don't forget to leave them a comment telling them they're tagged, and to read your blog.


The Eight

  1. I�ve read The Eight by Katherine Neville, which I liked for the most part. Although the �modern� heroine (it has two storylines) had the annoying habit of using the phrase �into the drink� for falling into water. This wouldn�t have been so bad if not for the fact she fell in often.

  2. I�ve always liked the Beatles song Eight Days A Week.

  3. When I was in eighth grade, instead of blue eye shadow or shimmering lip gloss, I had a thing for growing my nails and fingernail polish. I had polish that sparkled, with glitter, and ones that even smelled like roses. Strange, but true, especially since now, I go nuts if my nails get too long.

  4. It would be no problem to count at least eight rabbits in/around our yard at any given time of day.

  5. In swimming, Andrew moved up to Big 4�s (half of eight), also known as junior swim team.

  6. I could easily name eight desserts I love to eat.

  7. I have 80 messages in my inbox.

  8. The first novel I sent out received approximately 80 rejections. Amazingly, I still continue to write.


Like I know eight people. If you feel like playing along, consider yourself tagged.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 10:21 a.m.

|