Writing Wrongs

May 09, 2007

That noise you hear is the blog party over at Marianne�s for her release of Miles FromYou from The Wild Rose Press. She�s having a contest and it involves chocolate, so go take a peek.

Speaking of winning stuff, I won an ARC of Rises The Night from Colleen the other day. Let me tell you, the cover is even prettier up close and personal. As soon as I need a break from A People's Tragedy: The Russian Revolution: 1891-1924, I�m diving in. Hmmm � I feel a break coming on.

In other news, I�ve been in writing slump. There. I�ve said it. Slump. Slump, slump, slumpity, slump.

Slump.

For some reason, I can�t stand my writing voice. I scan the things I�ve written recently (not old stuff, but all the newer material) and it makes me cringe. I�d write for myself but myself doesn�t seem to be all that enamored with me.

Do you know how hard it is to edit/revise something when you don�t like the sound of it?

Extremely.

So, here I am. Wondering what to do. I already think it�s too late for MacKenna�s story. I should�ve thought of/written it two year ago. It�s close to being OBE (Overcome By Events, not Order of the British Empire or Out of Body Experience). Even worse, I wish I could make myself care. I�m all kinds of �meh� when it comes to writing lately. Don�t feel inclined to write, don�t feel guilty for not writing. See �meh� above.

Well, isn�t this a scintillating post? Seriously, you�re better off over at Marianne�s, what with all that chocolate. I don�t want sympathy. And I really don�t want links to writing prompts. Try it and I may have to ban your IP address. Kidding.

Sort of.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:36 a.m.

|