Writing Wrongs

June 15, 2007

Fifteen reasons I can�t participate in the Friday Fifteen:



  1. I need to stop and smell the roses.
  2. I need to water the roses.
  3. I really need to use the time to get a vanilla bean frappuccino blended cr�me.
  4. I need to send out a few more pieces of the super secret double probation hotdish project.
  5. I�m busy working on the rewrite of MacKenna (The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath).
  6. I�m busy making up new words in the manuscript, such as jock-tacular.
  7. I need to use Google to verify different colors of lip gloss for the manuscript, because clearly, the veracity of the entire story hinges on this one detail.
  8. I really need to go get a frappuccino.
  9. Okay, back now.
  10. I haven�t done this week�s assignment for the children�s writing class I�m taking.
  11. I have to go to the dentist. On Monday.
  12. I have a mini heart attack each time I check my email. (See hotdish project above.)
  13. Andrew used my mouse and now it�s covered with a tacky, unidentifiable substance.
  14. I need to go wash my hands.
  15. Mind, screen--both are blank.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:44 p.m.

|