Writing Wrongs

October 30, 2006

You would not believe what I�m trying to do today. I�m trying to get three measly tickets to this:

The local children�s theater company is producing it, so it�s not like it has the Disney stars in it. I have their number on redial and try every two minutes or so. (Honestly? I suspect they simply took the phones off the hook)

I tried to buy online. I think the rush was the equivalent of a denial of service attack. Within an hour, they added another month�s worth of shows. Right before the ticket server went down.

Nice.

Just this morning, Radio Disney was playing (it�s on heavy rotation) Baby Come Back to Me, by Vanessa Anne Hudgens. Andrew sighed and said, �I think this is what Vanessa sings to Zak.�

My son, the closet romantic. And at the moment, I really can�t go into the details of who Zak and Vanessa are. If you have to ask, you probably don�t want to know.

Besides, I got to go hit redial again. Wish me luck.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 12:58 p.m.

|