Writing Wrongs

May 08, 2007

Conversations with my children

Upon making a surprise right-hand turn into the DQ parking lot.
Andrew: Wow, are we going to Dairy Queen?
Me: Yep.
Kyra: Hooray!
Andrew: How come?
Me: To celebrate your new swim level, and because I lost my mind.
Andrew: Can we go tomorrow?
Me: Nope.
Andrew: Darn. I was hoping your mind was still gone.

Kyra, running inside the house.
Kyra: Is there a bug in my eye?
Me: No.
Five minutes later.
Kyra: Is there a bug in my eye?
Me: No.
Five minutes later.
Kyra: Is there a bug in my eye?
Me: No.
Five minutes later.
Kyra: Is there a bug in my eye?
Me: Do you want a bug in your eye?
Kyra: Do I?
Me: I don�t think you�d want a bug in your eye.
Kyra: I don�t love bugs? Runs off.

Driving down the highway
Kyra: How does the baby get inside the mommy�s tummy?
Andrew--dryly--from the backseat: Oh. Well. Here�s trouble.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 2:06 p.m.

|