Writing Wrongs

July 16, 2005

This is all I�m worth right about now. Andrew, Kyra, and I went to the Landscape Arboretum with my parents today. There were flowers (that I kept Kyra from picking) and kites to be made (by Andrew), and ribbon wands for everyone. I think it�s safe to say a good time was had by all.

And I did the most amazing thing. I wrote last night. I almost never write in the late evening, and certainly not on a Friday, but there I was, working on the story/essay for the parent�s journey class that I�m still miserably behind in. So behind, I was thinking of dropping out. And I hated my essay to boot.

I still don�t know how I feel about the essay. It�s about when I was on bed rest when pregnant with Andrew and part of me didn�t want to write it. Of course, now that I have, there�s the matter of two other stories to write, not to mention waiting on the verdict for this one. I mean, is it even in English?

But for now, I�ll leave you with a view (minus the heat) of the arboretum.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 6:50 p.m.

|