Writing Wrongs

February 20, 2006




You Are an Espresso



At your best, you are: straight shooting, ambitious, and energetic



At your worst, you are: anxious and high strung



You drink coffee when: anytime you're not sleeping



Your caffeine addiction level: high

What Kind of Coffee Are You?

I came across the photo this morning, after the coffee, thank goodness. Now Sharon Stone is a beautiful woman. I don�t think anyone would dispute that.

Now, one might dispute the necessity of a Basic Instinct 2. Again, Sharon Stone has got it going on. No doubt. Tell Hollywood to shove it up their collective rear ends when it comes to ageism and women. You gotta love that about her.

But I find this particular picture disturbing. She looks twenty-five, but not in a good way. I mean, she wasn�t twenty five for the first Basic Instinct, was she? And is it me, or does she look a little like Alicia Silverstone in this pic? But not in a good way. It makes me think less of soft lighting, Botox, sadistic personal trainers, and plastic surgery than it does large porcelain bathtubs and the blood of young virgins. And not in a good way.

I need more coffee. I�d ask Sharon to join me, but I�m afraid of what she�d add in place of the cream and sugar.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 8:05 a.m.

|