Writing Wrongs

January 26, 2007

It�s the very first book bag giveaway here at Writing Wrongs, in honor of:

Borders Announces 2006 Original Voices Award Winners:

"Dairy Queen," written by Catherine Murdock and published by Houghton Mifflin, was named the winner in the young adult category. Members of the selection committee enjoyed the novel about a young girl learning to be comfortable with herself while juggling caring for her uncommunicative family, boys and sports.

I read Dairy Queen last year and really enjoyed it. It�s nice to see it honored this way. So nice, I feel compelled to give away a copy.

If you�d like your name tossed in the hat, leave a comment. Yes, you must leave a comment. I�ll write down everyone�s names, put them in Andrew�s football helmet (see how I tie this in with the book), and have Kyra draw the winner. The book is worth the cover alone, but I think what�s between the covers is pretty terrific.

Comment early, comment often (okay, only comment once). I�ll draw the name sometime after Kyra�s ballet class and the Pinewood derby tomorrow.

The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath
33,345 / 60,000 (55.00%)

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:02 a.m.

|