Writing Wrongs

July 06, 2007

That mid-week holiday has really left us all a little snoozy and cranky. Andrew accused Kyra of being the diva of the house. She accused him of being a stinky boy.

Maybe it�s the weather.

Although yesterday, Andrew brought back a present from the fieldtrip he went on, a present for Kyra. I�m thinking he didn�t stink so much after that.

And I�m thinking I�ll take them to Ratatouille this weekend. The reviews are good and I hear the short movie beforehand is hysterical. Hey, any kids� movie that doesn�t make my eyes bleed is good enough for me. Some popcorn, an Icee, and three seats in our favorite row. Life will be good.

I�ve been working on rewriting MacKenna (aka The Fine Art of Holding Your Breath) in first person. I shouldn�t admit that this is actually a lot of fun. You�re not supposed to mention stuff like that. Writing is hard. It can never be fun. If you�re having a good time, you�re doing something wrong.

So. There you have it. I�m having a lousy time. Actually, it�s sucking all my brainpower. I spend all my time accessing my inner seventeen year old, I have nothing left for blogging. However I did manage to write a review for Marianne�s new review site. You can read it here.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at 11:45 a.m.

|