Writing Wrongs

Reading Log

2006:

Sense and Sensibility

Secret Society Girl: An Ivy League Novel (ARC).

Hotel Du Lac

Mapping the Edge: A Novel

The Year of Magical Thinking

Reading Lolita in Tehran: A Memoir in Books

Rules for Old Men Waiting: A Novel

2005:

The Queen's Fool: A Novel

The Birth of Venus: A Novel

The Kitchen Boy : A Novel of the Last Tsar

The Good German: A Novel I admit it. It took me nearly forever to read this book, but that doesn�t mean I didn�t enjoy it. Loved the atmosphere, the descriptions of post-war Germany, and the moral dilemmas presented. I read where it�s being made into a movie with George Clooney. Let�s see how close Hollywood can come in painting shades of gray.

This Lullaby: A Novel This is the second Sarah Dessen book I�ve read and I�m still amazed. She�s a darn good writer and storyteller. I think I liked the beginning of The Truth About Forever better than This Lullaby, but I think the ending of this one was better. If that makes sense. Both excellent reads.

24 Girls in 7 Days I had a hard time getting into this book, but that was partly due to reading The Truth About Forever right before. I think it was the radical voice change, although I think the latter half of this novel is stronger than the setup, it was still a fun read.

The Truth About Forever I wish Sarah Dessen had been writing YA when I was a teen. Of course, there�s nothing stopping me from reading now, is there. I did anticipate a few plot points, but hey, I�m a writer. I know a gun on the wall when I see one, and the way it was handled was lovely. Wonderful voice. Highly recommended.

The Time Traveler's Wife I loved this book. And as a writer, I�m in awe of how she did it. Brava!

Lost in a Good Book (Thursday Next Novels) I�ve said it before, I�ll say it again. You don�t read a Thursday Next novel for characterization (although she�s a fun character), plot, or anything like that. You read for the fun. The world building is a pure joy.

Charity Tahmaseb wrote at

|